Association of Student Assistance Professionals of Vermont
"Bridging the Gap between Prevention and Treatment"

ASAP-VT Board Members

Student Assistance Programs in Vermont


Last Updated: Feb. 1, 2016

SCHOOL
STUDENT ASSISTANCE
PROFESSIONAL

Alburgh Community Education Center 
14 North Main Street
Alburgh, VT 05440
796-3573
http://www.gisu.org/alburgh/

Had one, lost funding.             

Barre City E&MS                                                     
50 Parkside Terrace                                                                        
Barre, VT 05641
476-4651
www.bcemsvt.org

Dawn Poitras, LADC, SAP
sports_mom_2002@yahoo.com

Barre Town Middle & Elementary
70 Websterville Rd.
Barre, Vermont 05641-9029

476-6617
www.btmes.org

PJ Laperle, ASAC
plapebte@u61.net

Bellows Falls Union High School
P.O. Box 429
Bellows Falls, VT 05101
463-3944
http://bfuhs.org

Heather Waryas
heather.waryas@wnesu.com

http://wnesu-sap.weebly.com/about-us.html

Bellows Falls Middle School                                                      
15 School Street   
Bellows Falls, VT 05101
463-4366
www.bfmiddleschool.org

Heather Waryas
heather.waryas@wnesu.com

http://wnesu-sap.weebly.com/about-us.html

Benson Village School
32 School Street
Benson, VT 05743

Had one, lost funding.
One at Fairhaven

Black River USD #39
43 Main Street
Ludlow, VT 05149

228-4721
http://brhsms.trsu.org/

Megan Rudy
megan.rudy@trsu.org

Brattleboro Union High School
131 Fairground Rd.
Brattleboro, VT 05301

451-3452
www.buhs.k12.vt.us

Hanako Jones
hjones@wsesu.org

Brattleboro Area Middle School
109 Sunny Acres Drive
Brattleboro, VT 05301
451-3500
www.bams.k12.vt.us
Lauren Petrie
lpetrie@wsesu.org

Browns River Middle School 
20 River Road
Jericho, VT 05465
899-3711
www.brownsriver.k12.vt.us

Had one, lost funding.

Burlington High School:
52 Institute Rd.
Burlington, VT 05401

864-8411 http://bhs.bsdvt.org

Margo Austin
maustin@bsdvt.org

Cabot School
25 Common Road
Cabot, VT 05647
563-2289
www.washnesu.org

Had one, lost funding.

Camels Hump
173 School Street
Richmond, VT
434-2188

Had one, lost funding.

Canaan School 
99 School Street                                                                              
Canaan, VT 05903
266-8910
www.canaanschools.org

Joanne Dickson, BA, LSW
jdickson@canaanschools.org

Castleton-Hubbardton USD #42 
47 Mechanic Street
Castleton, VT 05735
468-5624
http://chusd.arsu.org/

Had one, lost funding

Champlain Valley Union H.S.
369 CVU Road
Hinesburg, VT 05461                                                                      
482-7100
www.cvuhs.org

Tim Trevithick, MA, ASAC
ttrevithick@cvuhs.org
482-8151

Charleston Elem. School: K-8
255 Ctr. School Road,
West Charleston, VT 05872

895-2915
http://ces.ncsuvt.org/

Had one, lost funding

Charlotte Central School
408 Hinesburg Road
Charlotte, VT 05445
425-2771
www.ccsvt.org

Lynn Camara, MA, AAP
(CCSU District SAP)
LCamara@cssu.org

Colchester High School                      
131 Laker Lane 
Colchester, VT 05446
264-5700
www.scdvt.org/chs/index.php

Kate Dearth
DearthK@csdvt.org

Concord School
173 School Street
Concord, VT 05824
695-2550
http://www.edline.net/pages/Concord_School

Valerie Desmarais
vdesmarais@ecsuvt.org
274-1553

Crossett Brook Middle School  
5672 Vermont 100 
Waterbury, VT 05676  
244-6100
http://cbms.wwsu.org/

Mara Urban
(WWSU district SAP)

murban@wwsu.org
882-1111

Danville School
Danville, VT
684-2292
www.danvillek12vt.us

Had one, lost funding

Edmunds Middle School
275 Main Street     
Burlington, VT  
864-2487
http://ems.bsdvt.org/

Angela Halsted- Prevention Coordinator
ahalsted@bsdvt.org

Angela Shea, LCSW, ASAC SAP Counselor
ashea@bsdvt.org

Enosburg Falls Middle/High School
65 Dickenson Avenue  
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
933-7778
http://www.enosburghk12.net

Sandra Brauer MA
FNSU District SAP

sbrauer@enosburghk12.net

933-7778 ext. 107

Essex High School                                                                          
2 Educational Drive 
Essex Junction, VT 05452                                                             
802-857-7000, x1098

Deb Kalkstein-Lamb
SAP/Prevention Coordinator
kalksteinlamb@ccsuvt.org

Essex Middle School                                  
90 Founders Road                                                                           
Essex, VT 054552
879-7173
http://www.edline.net/pages/essex_middle_school

Lindsay Falby (school counselor)
lfalby@etsd.org

Fair Haven Graded School
115 North Main Street 
Fair Haven, VT 05743
265-3883

Stephanie Kennedy, MS, ASAC
skennedy@arsu.org

Fair Haven Union High School
33 Mechanic Street
Fair Haven, VT 05743 
265-4966
http://www.fhuhs.org/

Christa Little
clittle@arsu.org
265-3636

Folsom Education & Community Ctr
75 South Street
South Hero, VT 05486

Had one, lost funding.

Fred Tuttle Middle School                    
500 Dorset Street 
South Burlington, VT 05403
652-7100
http://fhtms.sf.sbschools.net/
Kim Burgess
kburgess@sbschools.net
652-7112

Gilman Middle School
Gilman, VT 05904
892-5969


Valerie Desmarais
vdesmarais@ecsuvt.org
274-1553

Glover Community School
100 School Street
Glover, VT 05839
525-6958
http://www.gloverschool.org/GCS_Home.html

Had one, lost funding.

Grande Isle
224 US Route 2
Grand Isle, VT 05458
372-5292
http://www.gisu.org/grandisle/

Had one, lost funding.

Green Mountain Union High School                                      
716 Route 103 South 
Chester, VT 05143  
875-2146 
gmuhs.trsu.org

Cortney A. D. Slobodnjak
cortney.slobodnjak@trsu.org
875-2146   ext. 276

Green Mountain Valley School                     
271 Moulton Road
Waitsfield, VT 05673
496-2150
http://www.gmvs.org/

Had one, lost funding

Hartford High School   
37 Highland Ave. 
White River Junction, VT 05001                                                 
295-8610 
http://www.hhsvt.com/

Lisa Belanger
belangerl@hartfordschools.net
lisabelanger@secondgrowth.org
295-8610, ext. 2616

Hartford Memorial Middle School
245 Highland Ave.
White River Junction, VT 05001
295-8640  
http://www.hmmsvt.com/ 

Lisa Belanger
belangerl@hartfordschools.net
295-8640, ext. 3205

lisabelanger@secondgrowth.org
291-3871

Harwood Union High School 
458 VT RTE 100         
Moretown, VT 05660
244-5186                                             
http://harwoodunion.com/harwood2013/

Mara Urban
murban@wwsu.org
882-1111

Hazen Union Middle/High School
126 Haven Union Dr.
Hardwick, VT 05843
472-2117
http://www.hazen.ossu.org/

Mike Clark, ASAC
mjclark@ossu.org

472-6511, ext. 2117

Hinesburg Community School    
10888 Vermont 116 
Hinesburg, VT 05461 
482-2106
http://www.hcsvt.org/site/default.aspx?PageID=1652

Lynn Camara, MA, AAP
lcamara@cssu.org
482-6248

Holland Elementary School
26 School Road
Derby Line, VT 05830
895-4161
http://hes.ncsuvt.org/
Had one, lost funding.

Hunt Middle School 
1364 North Avenue
Burlington, VT 05408
864-8469
http://hunt.bsdvt.org/

Peg Weaver, MSW, LICSW, CADC, SAP
pweaver@bsdvt.org
864-8470

Irasburg Village School                
Irasburg, VT
754-8810
http://www.irasburgschool.org/Welcome.html

Had one, lost funding.

Lamoille Union High School
736 Vermont 15
Hyde Park, VT 05655
888-4261
http://www.luhs18.org/

Had one, lost funding.

Lamoille Union Middle School 
736 Vermont Route 15 W                                                            
Hyde Park, VT 05655 
851-1300
http://lumsvt.org/

Diane Lepikko, MS, LADC
dlepikko@luhs18.org

851-1287

Leland & Gray                  
2042 Vermont 30
Townshend, VT 05353
365-7355
http://www.lelandandgray.org/

Jaclyn Bristol, SAP  
Windham Central Supervisory Union
jbristol@lelandandgray.org



Ludlow Elementary School                                                         
45 Main Street
Ludlow, VT 05149
228-5151
http://les.trsu.org/home

Had one, lost funding.
Lunenburg School
Lunenburg, VT
Valerie Desmarais
vdesmarais@ecsuvt.org
274-1553

Lyndon Institute
168 Institute Circle 
Lyndon Center, VT 05850                                                             
626-3357
http://www.lyndoninstitute.org/page

Bobbi Warner Somers, LADC
Bobbi.Somers@lyndoninstitute.org
626-6130

Lyndon Town School
2591 Lily Pond Road
Lyndonville, VT 05851
626-3209
http://www.lyndontownschool.org/

Had one, lost funding.

Main Street Middle School     
170 Main Street       
Montpelier, VT 05602
223-3404
http://www.mpsvt.org/msms/

Had one, lost funding.

Middlebury Union High School
73 Charles Avenue  
Middlebury, VT 05753
382-1726
http://muhs-school.org/

Brooke Jette
bjette@addisoncentralsu.org

Middlebury Union Middle School 
48 Deerfield Lane    
Middlebury, VT 05753
382-1209
http://mums-school.org/

Linda Colgan
Student Assistance Program Counselor
LColgan@addisoncentralsu.org

Mill River Union
2321 Middle Road
N. Clarendon, VT 05759
775-1925
http://www.rssu.org/millriver/

Had one, lost funding.

Milton High School       
17 Rebecca Lander Dr.
Milton, VT 05468
893-5400
http://www.mtsd-vt.org/mhs/

Had one, lost funding.

Milton Middle School
42 Herrick Ave.
Milton, VT 05468
893-5400
http://www.mtsd-vt.org/mms/

Had one, lost funding.

Missisquoi Valley Union M/HS
100 Thunderbirtd Dr.  
Swanton, VT 05488
868-7311
www.mvuschool.org

Robert Corey, BA, ASAC
rcorey@fnwsu.org

Montpelier High School       
5 High School Drive
Montpelier, VT 05602
225-8000
www.mpsvt.org/mhs/

Had one, lost funding.

Mount Abraham UM/HS 
220 Airport Drive
Bristol, VT 05443
453-2333 ext. 2016
http://www.mtabevt.org/

Sharon Koller, MS, ASAC, LCMHC
skoller@anesu.org
453-2333 ext. 2016

Mount Anthony Union High School
301 Park Street     
Bennington, VT 05201
447-7511
http://www.mauhighschool.com/

Mark Shin
mark.shin@svsu.org

Mount Anthony Union Middle School 
747 East Road
Bennington, VT 05201
447-7541
http://www.maumiddleschool.com/

Patricia Johnson, MSW, ASAC
pjohnson@svsu.org

Mount Mansfield Union High School
211 Browns Trace Road
Jericho, VT 05465                                     
899-4690
http://www.mmu.k12.vt.us/

Sara Mabley, MSW, AAP
sara.mabley@cesuvt.org
858-1636 

Mount Saint Joseph Academy 
127 Convent Avenue
Rutland, VT 05701
775-0151
http://www.msjvermont.org/

Position not open, no plan to fill at this time.

North Country Union High School
209 Veterans Ave., POB 725
Newport, VT 05885
334-7921
http://ncuhs.ncsuvt.org/

Had one, lost funding.

North Country Junior High School
57 Junior High Drive
Derby, VT 05829   
766-2276 
http://ncujhs.ncsuvt.org/

Pat Gelo
pat.gelo@ncsuvt.org
766-2276 ext. 5158

Northfield Middle/High School 
37 Cross Street, Unit 2
Northfield, VT 05663                         
485-4500
www.wssu.org
SAP Program web page

Annie Luke, MA, LADC
WSSU District SAP
lukea@wssu.org

Orange Center School                                                                  
367 US Route 302
East Barre, VT 05649
476-3278
School Website

Had one, lost funding.

Orleans Elementary
53 School Street
Orleans, VT 05860
754-6650
School Website

Had one, lost funding.

Orwell Village School
494 Main St
Orwell VT 05760
948-2871
http://orwell.arsu.org/

Had one, lost funding.

Otter Valley Union                                                                        
2997 Franklin Street                                                                       
Brandon, VT 05733                                                                         
247-6833                                                                                             
http://ovuhs.rnesu.org/

Katie Wallet, MSW
SAP for RNESU
kwallett@rnesu.org
247-6833 ext. 205

Oxbow Union High School
36 Oxbow Drive                                                                                               
Bradford, VT 05033
222-5212
http://www.oxbowhighschool.org/

Brad DeGoosh, BA, ASAC
bdegoosh@oxbowhs.org

Peoples Academy                              
202 Copley Avenue                                                                        
Morrisville, VT 05661
888-4600
http://www.morrisville.org/PAHS/PAHS_home.asp

Peter Hathaway, MA, LADC
Peter.Hathaway@lssuvt.org

Poultney High School
Poultney, VT 05764
287-5861
https://sites.google.com/a/rswsu.org/phs/home

Had one, lost funding.

Randolph Union HS/RTCC
15 Forest Street   
Randolph, VT 05060
728-3397
http://orangesouthwest.org/ruhs

Colin Andrzejczyk, CADC
candrzejczyk@orangesouthwest.org

Ed Hartford
ehartford@orangesouthwest.org

Rice Memorial High School
99 Proctor Avenue
South Burlington, VT 05403

862-6521
http://www.rmhsvt.org/

Drew Farrell
farrell@rmhsvt.org
862-6521 ext. 207

Rivendell Academy      
2972 NH 25A            
Orford, NH 03777                                                                            
603-353-4321
http://www.rivendellschool.org/

Cindy McLaren (guidance counselor also)
cmclaren@rivendellschool.org

Richford Junior Senior High School
1 Corliss Heights
Richford, VT 05476
http://www.rjshs.net/

Lisa Greco, AAP
School-Based Mental Health Clinician Intern
lgreco@richfordk12.net
802-848-7416 ext. 250

Riverside Middle School
13 Fairground Road 
Springfield, VT 05156 
885-8490
http://www.ssdvt.org/main/

Christy Adams, MFT, SAP
cadams@ssdvt.org

885-8490 ext. 207

Rochester School           
22 South Main Street                                                                    
Rochester, VT 05767
767-3161
http://www.rochesterschool.org/

Amelia Lincoln
Windsor Northwest SAP
alincoln@wnwsu.org

Rutland High School/NESU
22 Stratton Road
Rutland, VT 05701
773-1955
http://rhs.rutlandcitypublicschools.org/

Had one, lost funding.  

Shelburne Community School                               
345 Harbor Road
Shelburne, VT 05482
985-3331
School Website

Amy Sayre
asayre@cssu.org

Sheldon Elementary School
78 Poor Farm Road
Sheldon, VT 05483
933-4909
http://www.fnwsu.org/sheldon/

Joanna Jerose
(technically school home community outreach coordinator)
JJerose@fnwsu.org

South Burlington High School                                 
550 Dorset Street
South Burlington, VT 05403                                                         
652-7000
School Website

Mariah Larkin
Prevention Coordinator
mlarkin@sbschools.net

South Hero (Folsom) 
75 South Street
South Hero, VT 05486
372-6600
http://www.gisu.org/folsom/

Had one, lost funding.                                         

South Royalton School 
223 South Windsor Street
South Royalton, VT 05068                                                            
763-7740
http://www.soroschool.org/
http://www.soroschool.org/student-assistance-program/

Annie Luke; OWSU District SAP
aluke@soroschool.org

Spaulding High School
155 Ayers Street
Barre, VT 05641
476-4811
http://www.shsbtc.org/

Dawn Poitras, LADC, SAP
sports_mom_2002@yahoo.com

PJ Laperle
plapebte@u61.net

St. Albans City Elementary School
29 Bellows Street  
St. Albans, VT 05478
527-0565
http://sacs.fcsuvt.org/

Amie Koontz
akoontz@fcsuvt.org

St. Albans Town Educational Center
169 Main Street   
St. Albans, VT 05478
527-7191
http://satec.fcsuvt.org/

Amie Koontz, BA, ASAC
akoontz@fcsuvt.org

St. Johnsbury Academy                                
1000 Main Street                                             
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819                               
748-8171                                                             
http://www.stjacademy.org/page.cfm?p=2

Deb Lee, LADC/SAP;
dlee@stjacademy.org

Sarah Garey CADC/SAP
sgarey@stjacademy.org

Bobbi Warner-Somers, LADC
bsomers@stjacademy.org

De-Ann Welch, RN, SAP
dwelch@stjacademy.org

St. Johnsbury School      
257 Western Avenue
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
http://www.stjsd.org/

Had one, lost funding.

Stockbridge Community School
2933 VT-107, Stockbridge, VT 05772
(802) 234-9248
http://www.scsvt.net

Amelia Lincoln
Windsor Northwest SAP
alincoln@wnwsu.org

Stowe Middle/High School
413 Barrows Road 
Stowe, VT 05672
253-7229
http://www.stoweschools.com/SHS/SHS_home.asp

Pierre LaFlamme, M.Ed., ASAC
Pierre.LaFlamme@lssuvt.org

Thetford Academy                                                                  
304 Academy Road     
Thetford, VT 05074
785-4805
www.thetfordacademy.org

Ashley Hutton
ashleyhutton@secondgrowth.org

Twinfield Union School                                               
106 Nasmith Brook Road
Plainfield, VT 05667
426-3213
http://www.washnesu.org/twinfield/

Had one, lost funding.

Twin Valley Middle/High School
4299 VT RTE. 100
Whitingham, VT 05361                                                                  
368-2880 
http://www.tvhs.k12.vt.us/

Dawn Borys, BA, ASAC
(full time at high school)
dborys@tvhs.k12.vt.us

Kristin Trudeau
(one day/week at MS)
ktrudeau@tvhs.k12.vt.us

U-32
930 Gallison Hill Road 
Montpelier, VT 05602                                                                    
229-0321
http://www.u32.org/

Colleen Dwyer
cdwyer@u32.org
229-0321 ext. 5559

Vergennes Union High School 
 
50 Monkton Road 
Vergennes, VT 05491
877-2938
http://vuhs.org/

Tom Fontana, MS, LCMH, ASAC
tfontana@anwsu.org

Washington Village
72 School Lane
Washington, VT 05675
883-2312
School Website

Had one, lost funding.

Waterford Elementary School
276 Duck Pond Road                                                                      
Waterford, VT 05819
748-9393
http://www.edline.net/pages/Waterford_ES

Valerie Desmarais
vdesmarais@ecsuvt.org
274-1553

Whitcomb Junior/Senior High School 
273 Pleasant Street
Bethel, VT 05032
234-9966
http://www.bethelschools.org/

Amelia Lincoln
Windsor Northwest SAP
alincoln@wnwsu.org             

Williamstown Middle/High School                                        
120 Hebert Road
Williamstown, VT 05679
433-5350
School Website

Had one, lost funding.

Williston School District 
195 Central School Drive
Williston, VT 05495
871-6079

Kelly Fitzpatrick
kfitzpatrick@cssu.org
878-2762, ext. 5708

Winooski Middle/High School
60 Normand Street
Winooski, VT 05404                                                                        
http://www.wsdschools.org/middle-high/

Danielle Jatlow
djatlow@wsdschools.org
383-6093

ASAP-VT BOARD MEMBERS

Dawn Poitras (President)

74 Meadow Lane
Duxbury, VT 05676

M, Tu, Th 476-4811 x1203
BCEMS 467-6541

sports_mom_2002@yahoo.com

Mark Floyd

2 Educational Drive,
Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-730-6243 (c)
802-879-7121, x5515(w)

mfloyd@ccsuvt.org

Annie Luke

37 Cross Street, Unit 2,
Northfield, VT 05663.

802-485-4500, ext. 2163

LukeA@wssu.org

P J Laperle, AAP

155 Ayers Street, Barre, VT 05641

Spaulding High School (802)476-4811 ext. 1203 - voice mail 1205
Barre Town School (802)476-6617 ext. 6233

plapebte@u61.net

Kathy Roszman

PO Box 132
Shelburne, VT 05482

802-734-6933 (c)

kwrosz@msn.com